Well, let me start with the words "fuck the damn plan". Has been a strange day. I knew it early when I was walking in an oily lake. Really. A whole lot of things have been weird today. First of all:

a) Michael Monroe has cancelled his performance in Turku book festival, (according to the festival's office worker) for the third time. Of course I'm bloody disappointed it went this way but I've had it in my mind of days. When I met Dirty Monroe this morning I went on how I should call the office about the date and she was all "Don't stress out with it, okay". I told her about him not being in the programe but neither in the list of performers, that I don' even know if he's coming! Guess, who got stressed out and called them then :D Well, bright side is that I'll save money for the Sam Yaffa & Pelle Almgren record :)

b) Today the trash magazine covers included Andy McCoy's face and head lines of "Andy bled after being beat up". And how did that come to me? My mind screaming "Panic! Panic!" I read the article and I was real scared for both, Andy's condition and selfishly the conserts I'm going to. There was a link to a video some ass hole took of this fight. Somehow, I came up with watching it. As stupid as it seems, I'm glad I did. I don't have to worry about it anymore. Andy was totally not bleeding, he was on the win! It wasn't as bad as the magazines made it. Fortunadly so.

c) Sixx sent me a crazy ass video she shot in Pakkahuone as we met Sami Yaffa and Steve Conte. Those two minutes included me hugging Sami four times, (you can't get any clear of my talk) him saying stuff like "I love you too", "You two are the coolest, the number ones" (to me and Sixx) and him cracking up by this one thing I did. Won't tell. Already by 20 seconds gone of the clip I couldn't breathe. It got me all hysterical. Made me cry and laugh and hyperventilate at the same time. Never seen a video that made me feel that way.

 But one of the funniest things of the day conversation with Tane, my guitar teacher. Or actually I overheard the conversation and then particiated it. As I was lacing my boots, as he put on his head this eighties, very Hanoi-ish, black wig with silver stripes. Then he started telling his friends loudly: "You know, on the streets and everywhere you pass these stupid looking Hanoi Rocks fans who's haircuts look like this joke of a wig and are wearing zebra patterned trousers.. Those patterns and all that shit and their make up make them look like wild animals!" And I was there listening, wearing leopard patterned jeans and thought about Sixx and Dirty Monroe. "Well, thank you from all my friends!" Then he came to me saying "I don't think you should listen to this. But you gotta admit, it makes you a little worried when you know if had raw meat within your wrist they'd eat you up." Who is that squirrel to talk? :D

Now Listening: New York Dolls - Frankenstein

Love, panic and rock 'n roll, Nancie

Ps.The only genuine winner of the European war was Potato.