Just saw Taking Woodstock movie with Bambie and Dirty Monroe. I was like an hour early because I came straight from my drum lesson and I was a little paranoied of tickets selling out. Yeah, really sold out :D If you'd put every person in the picture hall into the same row, the row wouldn't be filled! Anyway, this is the first time I really talked to Bambie and she was the coolest ever. I'm so glad I'm going to see Andy in Helsinki and Tampere with these kick ass bitches. The waiting went really quickly, had such a blast. In the pictures we laughed so much the other viewers probably weren't enjoying it. Afterwards we hang out in town for hours just having fun. It was great, really can't wait :) I so hope they'll take me in for the Turku book festival in October, there'll be Michael Monroe handing autografts due to his book release "Hanoi Rocks - All Those Wasted Years"! Don't I just Love living :)

Back to the movie. Taking Woodstock kicked ass, man! It was very well made and stuff. The soundtrack - do I have to say anything about it! The LSD scene's my favourite scene. The hills doing waves and lighters of the crowd members looking like the Universe.. Also loved to scene where Elliot kissed on the dance floor first a hippie girl, then this construction worker guy. Totally great.

Today was also my first drumming lesson on my new teacher. Funny how fastly I learned all this jazz and metal stuff I've never heard in my life. The lesson was good for me. Only down side is that there's only one drumset which is waaaay smaller than mine and the pedals are stiffer (my sucker's pedals being too loose) so it's completely different than I've used to. Well, change keeps your mind fresh :)

Now Listening: Hanoi Rocks - Watcha Want?

Peace, Nancie

Ps. May Day and Midsummer are totally not the same!